top of page

Starbucks Cup Design

1. How do you believe your design relates to the corporate Identity of your company?

My design relates to the corporate identity of Starbucks because it gives out a feeling for home with the various words printed on the cup.

2. How does your cup portray the “holiday”?

The cup portrays a holiday feel because of the colors of red, white, and green. These are the colors of Christmas. The words on the cup give off a holiday feel, such as "jolly" and " merry".

3. Do you think that the company you designed for would really use your cup? Why or why not?

I think the Starbucks company would use my cup with a little tinkering because I think the idea of different words are a good idea, but maybe if they were put in a different style, it would be better.

4. What makes your Cup Unique and Different?

My Starbucks cup design is unique and different because most cups have image designs, but my cup has word design.

5. Describe the process in which you took to create the cup? (From beginning to end)

My original idea was to have a wreath around the Starbucks logo with ribbons as the main design. But after a couple of tries, ribbons were too hard to put in to the design. So I kept the wreath, and decided to use words instead with a candy cane feel. I then had several variations with the colors, and I ended up with the red, green, and white combination.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page